Skip To Main Content

Canton South Alumni and Friends Foundation


CSAFF Donor Video

The purpose of the Canton South Alumni and Friends Foundation is to promote, sponsor and encourage the pursuit of excellence for all students attending school in the Canton Local School District and to recognize Canton South alumni and other individuals who have distinguished themselves and exemplified the education and moral values that are respected by their community and school system through the Canton South Hall of Distinction.  

Leave a Lasting Legacy!

The Canton South Alumni and Friends Foundation is seeking donors to further its mission and provide scholarships to deserving Canton South graduates.

Class Challenge!

Show everyone your class pride! Make a donation and include the year you graduated. We will track donations by class to see who has the most WILDCAT PRIDE! The class with the most donations will have a scholarship named for their graduation year! (Ex. Class of 1965 Scholarship)

How to Donate

Please complete and mail this form along with a check made payable to the Canton South Alumni and Friends Foundation, 600 Faircrest St SE, Canton, OH 44707.

The Canton South Alumni and Friends Foundation is a 501c3 organization.

Canton South Alumni and Friends Foundation officers and members:
President, Teresa Purses (former CLSD superintendent)
Vice President, Scott Hamilton ('80)
Treasurer, Bruce DiPietro ('69)
Secretary, Mike Abbott ('89)

Voting Members:
Ray Hexamer ('79)
Don Noll ('64)
Matt Trissel ('09) (Alumni Association)

Ex-officio Members:
Superintendent Brett Yeagley
CSHS Principal Jeff Moore
Director of Operations Chris Noll ('93)
Lucas Murray ('07), Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC
Communications Specialist Karen Vrabec

Major Donors

Platinum $10,000 +

  • Abbott Electric

Gold $5,000 +

  • Ted Cramer ('65)
  • Dr. David ('79) and Susan King (Bowman Scholarship)
  • Don ('64) and Betty Jo ('65) Noll
  • Lisa Wilfong (’84) (Mugnaini) 
    Barb Cush Scholarship

  • Don Baringer ('65)

Silver $1,000+

  • Bridget Bagnola (’69)
  • Scott (’80) and Edie (‘81) Hamilton
  • Ray (’79) and Shannon Hexamer
  • Steve and Dawn Milano
  •  Lucas Murray (‘07), Buckingham, Doolittle & Burroughs, LLC
  • Sam and Teresa Purses (Silver x 3)
  • Skyland Pines Creative Catering
  • Donald Sr. and Sally King (Bowman Scholarship)
  • Donald Jr. ('74) and Doug ('76) King (Bowman Scholarship)
  • Daniel Janson ('76)  (Bowman Scholarship)
  • Marty and Donna Biviano (Bowman Scholarship)
  • Lee J and Mary Lou Bowman (Bowman Scholarship)
  • The Bowe Family (Class Challenge '88)
  • Claude Paumier
  • George and Karen Vrabec (Vrabec Family Scholarship)
  • Abbott Electric (Jim and Nancy Abbott Scholarship)

Bronze $500+

  • Thomas Babik ('69)
  • Timothy and Sharon Ewing

Class Challenge Donations
• Susan L Marburger Casto ('66)
• Mike Abbott ('89) In memory of Jim Breedlove
• James Wissmar ('89)
• Class of ’79 Wendy Perkins Brechbuhler, Brian Burrow, Rick Addis, Ray Hexamer

Hall of Distinction

Click image to link to the CSAFF Hall of Distinction inductees and nomination criteria.

hall of distinction banner